2017-18 Board of Directors

Kathy Nakagawa, PhD, President
Head of Faculty and Associate Professor
Arizona State University, School of Social Transformation, Asian Pacific American Studies

Jeff Jenq, Ph.D., Vice President
Director, ITS Planning, Operations and Research
OZ Engineering

Ilene Takiguchi, Treasurer
Chief Financial Officer
Rosie on the House

Nina Agbayani, RN

Joyce M. Baker, Ph.D., PMP
Training Director
General Dynamics Information Technology

Kinal Bhatt, M.D., M.P.H.
Clinical Research Coordinator
Banner Alzheimer Institute

Diana Chen
Supervisory Administrative Judge
Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

Y. Mark Hong, M.D.

Kelly Hsu, M.D.

Tara McCollum Plese
Senior Director for External Affairs
Arizona Alliance for Community Health Centers

Lloyd Y. Asato, Ex-officio
Executive Director
Asian Pacific Community in Action
Our Commitment to Transparency

Asian Pacific Community in Action (APCA) is a tax-exempt, non-profit organization serving Asian American, Native Hawaiian, Pacific Islander (AA and NHPI) and emerging communities in Arizona. APCA is headquartered in Phoenix, AZ. It is governed by a board of directors with 12 members.

APCA is a Silver Level Participant in the GuideStar Exchange. Current IRS form 990s as well as latest financial statements are available to review on the GuideStar Exchange. APCA is subject to an annual fiscal audit or review by a Certified Public Accountant.